Women have always been and will always be a great source of motivation and inspiration for mankind!


A select set of women were honoured at 8th annual Raindropss Women Achievers Awards | Lifetime Achievement Award presented to 105 years Organic Farmer Pappammal and 93 years old Freedom Fighter Lakshmi Krishnan 


The 8th edition of Raindropss Women Achievers Awards, which was instituted to honour women achievers in various fields, was presented at an event at the Rani Seethai Hall, Chennai.


Conceived by Raindropss Charity Foundation, a youth based social organization well known for spreading social awareness messages through entertainment and media, organized its 8th annual Women Achievers Awards presented by Velammal Nexus and Sree Thangam Jewellery. The awards were instituted in 2012 to honour women achievers across various genres. Oscar winning music composer A.R.Rahman's sister, Music Director turned Producer A.R.Raihanah also the Goodwill Ambassador of Raindropss and Aravind Jayabal, Founder of Raindropss presided over these celebrations held in appreciation of international women's day celebrations.


This year, lifetime achievement awards were conferred on 105 years old Padma Shri awardee Pappammal for her outstanding contribution towards organic farming and 93 years old INA Freefighter Lakshmi Krishnan. Padma Shri Awardee and Indian Basketball team captain Anitha Pauldurai, Queen of Tamil Cinema to Urvashi, Former Deputy Director Sudha Ramen IFS for Best Administrative Services, India's First Woman Truck Driver Jothimani Gowthaman, South India's First Female Firefighter Remya Sreekanthan, India's First Transgender Judge Jotiya Mondal, First Visually Challenged Advocate in Madras High Court Karpagam, First Crematorium Watch woman Vairamani from Coimbatore, Nation's first Ambulance driver Veeralaskhmi, South India's first women truck driver Jothimani Gowthaman, Veena Exponent Punya Srinivas, Dr. Renuka Ramakrishnan for Community Service, Parimala Devi for Organic and Integrated farming and Vinisha Umashankar in the young innovator category were presented with Women Achievers Awards in the grand ceremony.


Actor - Director K. Bhagyaraj, Director P. Vasu, Principal of Police Recruitment School Saravanan, Chairman of VGP Groups Dr. V.G.Santhosham, Music Director James Vasanthan, Veena Maestro Rajesh Vaidhya, Additional Commissioner of Income Tax Nandha Kumar IRS, Regional officer of Censor Board Leela Meenakshmi, Former Chairman of Ethiraj College for Women and COO of Bahwan CyberTek Mike Muralidharan, Nodal Officer of Tamil Nadu Government Multispeciality Hospital Anandkumar,  Actress Neelima, Dr Srimathy Kesan graced the occasion and presented the awards to the achievers.


It has been a vision of Raindropss to recognize and honor the achievers in their own fields, the rationale behind this project is after all inspiration is caught and not taught; we take great pleasure in honoring the outstanding women achievers across various genres every year to commemorate the International Women’s Day celebrations, we are glad and proud to present our 8th annual awards this year and it’s our great privilege to felicitate our frontline warriors who contributed their best to save the lives of many and fought against the deadly coronavirus in the same occasion,  Says Aravind Jayabal, Founder and Creative Head of Raindropss.